Ng Ying Qi-Gong (Five Animals)

The 4th form that you will be taught is the Ng Ying (5 Animals) Qi-Gong set. As the title suggests, each section is named after one of five animals (Dragon, Tiger, Snake, Crane, Leopard) which the movements are based upon. Each of the five animals correspond with different elements, seasons of the year, organs of the body, climatic conditions, even different directions.

Once the movements have been learned, we will then re-cap and discuss the philosophy behind each animal and how you may use this in day to day life, as well as for improving health and vitality.